The Waikato University Law Students’ Association (WULSA) is an incorporated society run by current law students at Waikato University. WULSA aims to make every law student’s experience a memorable one.

We act as an advocate for every law student, we aim to enhance their wellbeing and ensure they enjoy their experience at Te Piringa Faculty of Law. WULSA aims to recognise the diverse communities and cultures that are part of the Association and Te Piringa Faculty of Law and promote educational, social and cultural activities within the law school.

WULSA runs a number of events throughout the year which aim to support our students in these key areas. We recognise the importance of mentoring and providing support to younger students in addition to providing careers advice and networking opportunities to senior students.  However, law school isn’t all about study, so WULSA also offers a range of social, sporting and cultural events which enable students to have a break from their studies and meet like-minded people.

Our 2018 Committee Members are as follows: 

President: Stephen Drysdale

Deputy-President: Myles Rollason

Treasurer: Quin Leong

Competitions Officers: Emma Speakman & Jamie Blackburn

Education Officers: Joseph Roberts & Tegan Quintal

Social Officers: Ben Wilkins & Wiremu Rhodes

Sports Officer: Ben Burton-McKenzie (until May 2018), Monika Jarkiewicz

Public Relations Officer: Bonnie Lewis

Careers Officer: Ashan Clark


Important Documents

WULSA Constitution (as amended 20 August 2018)

WULSA-BYLAW-001 | Competitions Rules (as amended 20 August 2018)

WULSA-BYLAW-002 | Travel Policy (as enacted 30 July 2018)

WULSA-BYLAW-003 | Election Rules (as enacted 30 July 2018)